New Titles

New Titles

News

28.11.2022

The heiUP programme 2022/23 is online - We have cracked the 100 mark!

The new publishing programme went online just in time for Advent. Whether history, literature, linguistics or natural sciences, art or philosophy – we make excellent research visible. And we have counted ...

24.11.2022

Giovanni Vitolo, Vera Isabell Schwarz-Ricci (Eds.): Konradin (1252–1268). Eine Reise durch Geschichte, Recht und Mythos

The beheading of Conradin of Swabia, the grandson of Frederick II, in Naples in October 1268 marked the end of the Hohenstaufen dynasty. This volume commemorates the last male Staufer and the myth that developed around him even during his lifetime.

17.11.2022

heiEducation Journal: Komplexe Verbindungen. Interdisziplinäre Lehr-Lern-Konzepte in der Lehrerbildung auf dem Prüfstand

How can research in the context of teacher education and general subject-specific research be better linked than before? This is the question posed by the authors of the eighth issue of heiEducation Journal.

11.11.2022

A present for Queen Silvia of sweden

Inga Lewenhaupt, former museum director of the Drottningholm Theatre Museum Foundation and co-author of "Fürstliches Arkadien: Sommerresidenzen im 18. Jahrhundert" from the series Schriften zur Südwestdeutschen Hofmusik , was allowed to hand over a copy of the book to the Swedish Queen.

13.10.2022

Barbara Mittler, Thomas Maissen und Pierre Monnet (Eds.): Chronologics: Periodisation in a Global Context

Many periodisation schemes have their roots in Europe. As part of the colonial encounter they have been translated into new temporal authenticities in the Americas, Asia and Africa. In considering case studies from different parts of the world, the aim of this volume is to uncover some of the dynamics behind particular uses of periodisation schemes, as concepts for ordering the past.

14.09.2022

The new journal at heiUP: Apocalyptica

The first issue of the new journal Apocalyptica is online. The interdisciplinary and international peer-reviewed academic journal is published by the Käte Hamburger Centre for Apocalyptic and Post-Apocalyptic Studies (CAPAS) at Heidelberg University. The journal publishes incisive analyses from diverse perspectives regarding the end of worlds.

 

Heidelberg University Publishing is an open-access publisher of high-quality, peer-reviewed academic works. We endorse open access as a publishing model to distribute outstanding research results and use open-source software for the collaborative development of underlying publishing technologies.

New Titles

New Titles

New Titles

New Titles

Forthcoming

Heidelberg Academy of Sciences and Humanities – the state academy of Baden-Württemberg

The Heidelberg Academy of Sciences and Humanities publishes the latest scientific and academic findings from its exceptional research projects through Heidelberg University Publishing. As a state academy, it uses the open access model to ensure scientists and scholars have free access to the latest research insights. The scope of its publications extends from musicology to cultural and social sciences.

Neuerscheinung

Neuerscheinung

Aktuelles

28.11.2022

Das heiUP-Programm 2022/23 ist online – Wir haben die 100er-Marke geknackt!

Pünktlich zur Adventszeit ist das neue Verlagsprogramm online gegangen. Ob Geschichte, Literatur-, Sprach- oder Naturwissenschaften, Kunst oder Philosophie – hier wird exzellente Forschung sichtbar. Und wir haben nachgezählt …

24.11.2022

Giovanni Vitolo, Vera Isabell Schwarz-Ricci (Hrsg.): Konradin (1252–1268). Eine Reise durch Geschichte, Recht und Mythos

Mit der Enthauptung Konradins von Schwaben, des Enkels Friedrichs II., im Oktober 1268 endete die Dynastie der Staufer. Dieser Band erinnert an den letzten männlichen Staufer und den Mythos, der sich schon zu Lebzeiten um ihn entwickelte.

17.11.2022

heiEducation Journal: Komplexe Verbindungen. Interdisziplinäre Lehr-Lern-Konzepte in der Lehrerbildung auf dem Prüfstand

Wie können Forschung im Kontext von Lehrerbildung und allgemeine fachwissenschaftliche Forschung besser als bisher miteinander verbunden werden? Diese Frage stellen sich die Autoren der achten Ausgabe des heiEducation Journal.

11.11.2022

Ein Geschenk für Königin Silvia von Schweden

Inga Lewenhaupt, ehemalige Museumsleiterin der Stiftung Theatermuseum Drottningholm und Mitautorin von "Fürstliches Arkadien: Sommerresidenzen im 18. Jahrhundert" aus der Reihe Schriften zur Südwestdeutschen Hofmusik, durfte der schwedischen Königin ein Exemplar des Buches überreichen.

13.10.2022

Barbara Mittler, Thomas Maissen und Pierre Monnet (Hrsg.): Chronologics: Periodisation in a Global Context

Die Zeit in Ordnung bringen: Viele Periodisierungsschemata haben ihre Wurzeln in Europa. Im Zuge der kolonialen Begegnung konnten sie in Amerika, Asien und Afrika neuartige eigene Zeitvorstellungen begründen. Durch die Betrachtung von Fallstudien aus verschiedenen Teilen der Welt will dieser Band einige der Dynamiken aufdecken, die hinter der partikularen Verwendung von Periodisierungsschemata als Konzepten zur Ordnung der Vergangenheit stehen.

14.09.2022

Die neue Zeitschrift bei heiUP: Apocalyptica

Das erste Heft der neuen Zeitschrift Apocalyptica ist online. Die interdisziplinäre und internationale, Peer-Review geprüfte wissenschaftliche Zeitschrift wird vom Käte Hamburger Centre for Apocalyptic and Post-Apocalyptic Studies (CAPAS) der Universität Heidelberg herausgegeben. Die Zeitschrift veröffentlicht Denkanstöße und unterschiedliche Perspektiven auf das Ende von Welten.

 

Heidelberg University Publishing ist ein Open-Access-Verlag für qualitätsgeprüfte wissenschaftliche Publikationen. Wir unterstützen Open Access als Publikationsmodell für die Verbreitung hervorragender Forschungsergebnisse und setzen Open-Source-Software für die gemeinsame Entwicklung der zugrunde liegenden Publikationstechnologien ein.

Neuerscheinung

Neuerscheinung

Neuerscheinung

Neuerscheinung

Erscheint demnächst

Heidelberger Akademie der Wissenschaften – die Landesakademie von Baden-Württemberg

Die Heidelberger Akademie der Wissenschaften veröffentlicht beim Verlag „Heidelberg University Publishing“ neueste, wissenschaftliche Ergebnisse ihrer exzellenten Forschungsprojekte. Als Landesakademie setzt sie dabei auf das Open-Access-Modell, um Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern einen freien Zugang zu ihren Forschungsergebnissen zu ermöglichen. Die Themenbreite der Publikationen reicht dabei von den Musikwissenschaften bis zu den Kultur- und Sozialwissenschaften.